tamabusiness.blogg.se

Nvidia display settings are not available
Nvidia display settings are not available












nvidia display settings are not available

I have a Wavlink docking station connected through a USB-C port on the laptop, using DisplayLink. I am currently using a Lenovo P71 laptop with a Nvida Quadro P4000 & Intel HD P630.

nvidia display settings are not available nvidia display settings are not available

So am I right that just because we cant access the control panel, it doesnt mean that the NVIDIA GPU isnt being used (this counters your suggestion that the GPU can only power devices attached directly to it, if they have already been set up to use it using a monitor that is directly connected to it to access the control panel?)

nvidia display settings are not available

I still cant open the NVIDIA control panel though! However, if I right click / disable the Intel graphics card display adapter in device manager, task manager / performance starts showing that apps are using GPU 1 (the NVIDIA). Task manager / performance shows that GPU 1 (the Intel one) is in use. I also discovered this however (setup = Lenovo P51 with NVIDIA Quadro M2200 set to use the NVIDIA card for all apps by default, connected by USB-C to Dell D3100 DisplayLink triple monitor port, running 3x dell U2415 1920x1200 monitors via DP and HDMI.) Normally I have the same issue as the OP, ie I cannot access the NVIDIA control panel. If I understand correctly, basically DisplayLink does not support NVIDIA GPUs (ie the point of DisplayLink is to run graphics over USB, ie by definition not connected directly to the GPU.) Why then does the site list a discreet NVIDIA processor under recommended specs for 4K (UHD) modules please? I find this completely counters the objective of a displaylink dock? Am I missing something please? I am new to this issue so please excuse if covered elsewhere.














Nvidia display settings are not available